Amari and the Night Brothers ( Supernatural Investigations, 1 ) - Hardcover

Amari and the Night Brothers ( Supernatural Investigations, 1 ) - Hardcover

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Target Age Group: 08 to 12

Review Quotes:

"An enchanting fantasy adventure filled with heart and soul. Amari is magical!"
--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE HATE U GIVE


Review Quotes:

"As a former black girl misfit who wanted nothing more in the world than to be magical, this book is a song to my soul. Amari is the heroine we all need."--Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of DEAR MARTIN