Happy to Be Nappy

Happy to Be Nappy

Regular price
$8.99
Sale price
$8.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The groundbreaking picture book by legendary author bell hooks and multi-Caldecott Medalist Chris Raschka that celebrates hair, perfect for fans of Hair Loveand I Love My Hair!
Happy with hair all short and strong. Happy with locks that twist and curl.
Just all girl happy! Happy to be nappy hair!

Nominated for an NAACP Image Award, here is a buoyantly fun read aloud brimming with playful -- and powerful -- affirmations