My Daddy Is a Cowboy: A Picture Book

My Daddy Is a Cowboy: A Picture Book

Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 

A young girl and her father share an early morning horseback ride around their city in My Daddy Is a Cowboy, a picture book celebration of "just-us time," perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motocycle.

 

In the early hours before dawn, a young girl and her father greet their horses and ride together through the waking city streets. As they trot along, Daddy tells cowboy stories filled with fun and community, friendship, discovery, and pride.

 

Seeing her city from a new vantage point and feeling seen in a new way, the child discovers that she too is a cowboy--strong and confident in who she is.

 

Thoughtfully and lyrically written by debut author Stephanie Seales, with vibrant illustrations from award-winning artist C. G. Esperanza, this beautiful picture book is a celebration of Black joy, outdoor play, and quality time spent between child and parent.

 

Tall. High as the clouds.
Strong as a horse's back.
Like a cowboy.