Rise Up!: How You Can Join the Fight Against White Supremacy - DTH
Rise Up!: How You Can Join the Fight Against White Supremacy - DTH

Rise Up!: How You Can Join the Fight Against White Supremacy - DTH

Regular price
$19.99
Sale price
$19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This urgent book explores the roots of racism and its legacy in modern day, all while empowering young people with actionable ways they can help foster a better world and become antiracists. Author of the book How to Be Less Stupid About Race 

Why are white supremacists still openly marching in the United States? Why are undocumented children of color separated from their families and housed in cages? Where did racism come from? Why hasn’t it already disappeared? And what can young people do about it?

Rise Up! breaks down the origins of racial injustice and its continued impact today, connecting dots between the past and present. By including contemporary examples ripped from headlines and actionable ways young people can help create a more inclusive world, sociologist Crystal Fleming shares the knowledge and values that unite all antiracists: compassion, solidarity, respect, and courage in the face of adversity. Perfect for fans of Stamped: Remix, This Book is Antiracist, Uncomfortable Conversations with a Black Boy, and The Black Friend.

Praise for Rise Up!

* "A clear and damning appraisal of the United States’ long-standing relationship with White supremacy―with actionable advice for readers to do better." ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review